• DSM ANDRE

    Understanding & Supporting Regional Markets

  • DSM ANDRE

    Global & Regional Market Insights with Solutions

  • DSM ANDRE

    Leading Pectin Manufacturer

  • DSM ANDRE

    Comprehensive Pectin Portfolio Covering All Applications

  • DSM ANDRE

    Understanding & Supporting Regional Markets

  • DSM ANDRE

    Global & Regional Market Insights with Solutions

  • DSM ANDRE

    Leading Pectin Manufacturer

  • DSM ANDRE

    Comprehensive Pectin Portfolio Covering All Applications

我们的产品

在烟台安德利果胶股份有限公司,我们将高品质的原材料、工艺知识和客户的工艺结合在一起,提供卓越的产品和可持续发展的解决方案,为客户创造价值。

产品和解决方案

果胶是存在于水果和蔬菜中的天然膳食纤维。水果中的果胶,如苹果、橙子、柠檬和青柠,具有良好的胶凝、增稠和稳定性。几十年来,果胶一直被用来制作自制果酱和果冻,直到今天,它仍然是世界各地厨房橱柜里的主要原材料。果胶是一种历史悠久的天然食品添加剂,受到不同年龄和背景消费者的高度认可。

水果加工类产品

果胶为果酱、果冻和甜点提供了极好的凝胶特性。这是果胶的经典应用,它与糖相互作用,增强凝胶,改善口感,外观和产品的保质期。果胶也能在低糖的情况下凝固,形成从硬到软的凝胶,用于有机配方中。

几个世纪以来,果胶作为传统的食品配料,得到消费者的广泛认可,食品生产企业明确地在产品配料表中提及果胶,有的还注明果胶的来源为柑橘或苹果。

果胶在果酱和果冻中的作用和它在植物中的作用类似:水果中的果胶分子带有负电荷,它们相互排斥并与水结合,保持水果的水分。当水果被切丁熬煮制作果酱时,水果中含有的天然酸性物质被释放出来,并与一些负电荷相互作用,使果胶基质松动。当添加果胶和糖制作果酱时,糖会吸引水分子,使果胶链靠得更近,形成松散的液体基质。当混合物冷却时,会形成网状的网络,包围并支撑着液体和溶解的糖,形成凝胶,食品技术专家称之为糖-酸-果胶凝胶。还有一种果胶,可以和钙离子结合凝胶,代替糖和酸,用于制作更健康的低糖果酱。

糖果

耐嚼糖果深受儿童和成年人的喜爱,因为其质构特点,咀嚼时风味可以充分释放。专业的糖果师,是创造口感的艺术大师,以令人耳目一新的,令人垂涎欲滴的味道惊艳消费者。

这是一种平衡了糖、味道、产品质构和产品硬度的配料的艺术。果胶的种类、用量及其与胶体、脂肪和空气的结合决定了糖果的口感和质地(例如:韧性、柔软或是易碎的)。脂肪和空气使糖果质地变软,这是单靠可溶性固形物的冷却无法做到的。

果胶能改善糖果的外观,提供清爽的口感,使质地更细腻,风味释放更自然。它可以与明胶一起使用,以提高热稳定性,或者在不能使用动物来源的产品里完全替代明胶。在充气产品如棉花糖或Zephir中,果胶作为凝胶剂,提供良好的质构和口感。

乳制品

果胶作为一种性能优良的天然增稠剂,同时也起到改良酸奶的口感和稳定蛋白的作用。在每一种酸奶类型中,无论是搅拌型还是凝固型,有没有水果,无论底部是否有果粒,挤压型还是饮用型,果胶都能起到改善产品质构的作用。

当脂肪含量降低时,酸奶质地就会变得稀薄。果胶能在不含脂肪的情况下,增稠并改善口感。它还能使酸奶质地柔软,增加强度。酸奶中的果胶提供了果冻和果酱的稳定性和控制协同作用的特性,确保添加的水果保持松脆,光泽和浓郁的味道。在所有这些应用中,由于天然果胶分子的电荷形成的体系,提供结构或粘性,能够提高产品的保水度。在酸乳饮料中,果胶保护酪蛋白,延长产品的保质期,并改善口感:产品稳定性的增加,可以防止蛋白沉淀形成分层。

烘焙类食品

果胶在蛋糕、糕点以及饼干的馅料和顶饰中主要起抗融化和保水的作用,保证其在加工过程中不被烧焦或者过热导致水分和颜色迁移。

果胶可以改善水果预制品的粘度,使其易于泵送和注芯,提高抗剪切和机械应力,防止注芯过程中凝胶结构的改变。

果胶也用来制作果馅饼,果馅饼需要一种坚实的,轻微的凝胶状质地,或者用来制作一种透明的水果镜面,被称为镜面。这种镜面是为了保持蛋糕上水果的外观和新鲜度,防止氧化和干燥。在面包制作过程中,添加果胶的面团表现出更好的性能,使得新鲜和储存的面包体积大,面包屑更软。

饮料

果胶可以增加饮料的粘稠度,改善口感,已被广泛用于减少果汁含量的果汁饮料,或无糖软饮料。

果胶在果汁和软饮中的用量一般不超过0.5%。与功能相同的其他胶体相比,由于果胶溶液在口腔中的粘度低,会带来清爽的口感,但如果使用其他胶体口感更加粘滑。当我们需要弥补健康饮品中因减糖带来的口感下降,果胶是最理想的胶体选择。

果胶对软饮的贡献表现在,通过保持固形物悬浮,改善了产品的口感和状态;通过控制粘度和提高风味,提供良好的口感;产品配方中减糖的同时增加膳食纤维的摄入。

营养保健产品

作为一种天然膳食纤维,果胶是一种可食用但不可消化的碳水化合物,可刺激有益细菌的生长和活动,如结肠中的双歧杆菌和乳酸菌。越来越多的证据表明,平衡的肠道菌群可以控制有害病原体,作为维持良好的健康的营养补充剂,果胶也发挥着关键作用。

果胶是一种天然的可溶性膳食纤维,所以它可以用来丰富健康食品和饮料,而且越来越多的研究正在确认它的益生元特性,成为有助于保持健康生活方式的新的健康产品。但果胶不仅仅是一种膳食纤维,研究人员很早就发现,果胶有助于降低血液中的胆固醇水平,尤其是极低密度脂蛋白胆固醇(VLDL)颗粒,它可以在血液中转化为低密度脂蛋白(坏胆固醇)。果胶还因其对铅、砷、镉或汞等重金属的优越结合能力而闻名。一些研究表明,果胶对重金属中毒有积极的作用。一种特殊类型的改性果胶,其分子量分布非常狭窄,称为改性柑橘果胶,广泛应用于膳食补充剂或医药保健品中。

可持续发展

可持续发展是贯穿始终的一条主线
我们在烟台安德利果胶所做的一切

查看详情

请给我们留言

如果您对我们的产品感兴趣,请与我们联系

联系我们

• DSM ANDRE

    Understanding & Supporting Regional Markets

  • DSM ANDRE

    Global & Regional Market Insights with Solutions

  • DSM ANDRE

    Leading Pectin Manufacturer

  • DSM ANDRE

    Comprehensive Pectin Portfolio Covering All Applications

  • DSM ANDRE

    Understanding & Supporting Regional Markets

  • DSM ANDRE

    Global & Regional Market Insights with Solutions

  • DSM ANDRE

    Leading Pectin Manufacturer

  • DSM ANDRE

    Comprehensive Pectin Portfolio Covering All Applications

Products

At DSM Andre Pectin we combine our high quality raw materials, process knowledge & the knowledge of our client’s processes to provide great products & exciting solutions.

Applications & Solutions

Pectin is a natural fibre found in fruits and vegetables. The pectin found in fruits such as apples, oranges, lemons and limes offers particularly good gelling, thickening and stabilizing properties. For decades, pectin has been used in the preparation of homemade jams and jellies, and it remains today a staple ingredient found in kitchen cupboards all over the world. It is a natural ingredient with a long heritage and enjoys high levels of recognition and awareness among consumers of all ages and backgrounds.

Fruit-Based Products

Pectin offers fantastic setting properties for jams, jellies and desserts. The most classic application for pectin, interacting with the sugar it creates a strong gel, improving mouthfeel, appearance and product shelf life. Capable to jellify with low sugar contents it creates a firm to soft gel, and can be used in organic formulations.

A traditional ingredient in this type of food preparation since centuries, it enjoys a vast and positive recognition from the consumers, and it is proudly named by manufacturers in their ingredients list, sometimes associated with the origin, citrus or apple.

The way pectin works in jams and jellies is similar to the way it works in the vegetal: pectin molecules in fruit have a negative charge, they repel each other and bond with water, keeping it inside the fruit. When fruit is used to make preserves, by cutting and cooking it, the natural acids contained in the fruit are released and interact with some of the negative charges, loosening up the pectin matrix. when pectin and sugar are added to make the jam, added sugar attracts water molecules, bringing the pectin chains closer together to form a loose, fluid matrix. As the mixture cools, it gels into a mesh-like network that entraps and supports the liquid and dissolved sugar. The result is what people call a jelly, or a food technologist would call sugar-acid-pectin gel. There are also advanced types of pectin that, by using calcium to bind, instead of sugar and acid, allow to create healthier low sugar jams and marmalades where the structure is provided by a calcium gel. 

Confectionery

Chewy candies are irresistible, not only for the young, but for the adults too. They are so appealing because of their texture and of the way the flavour is released while you chew them. Professional confectioners, are masters of the art of creating texture and surprising consumers with refreshing, mouth-watering flavours.

It Is a fine art of balancing the action of sugar, flavour and the ingredients that control the firmness a certain product. The type, amount of pectin and its combination with gums and fat and air control the “bite” (e.g.: snappy, soft, or brittle). And fat and air soften the texture in a way that soluble solids alone cannot.

Pectin gives a great appearance to the jellies, at the same time assuring a clean byte, a shiny texture and a performing flavour release. It can be used together with gelatine to improve heat stability, or replace it completely for the peace of mind of those who wish to avoid animal origin ingredients. In aerated products like marshmallows, or zephirs,  Pectin acts as a foam stabilizer and provides the required texture, and a good mouth feel.

Dairy

Pectin is a great natural thickener and texturizing agent for yogurts and ensures high-protein drinks are stable. In each type, stirred or set, with or without fruit, whether with fruit on the bottom, squeezable or drinkable, Pectin can play a role in improving the product.

When the level of fat is reduced, the yogurt can have a runny, thin consistency. Pectin brings back thickness and a better mouthfeel, in absence of fat. It also gives to the yogurt its softness and its strength. Pectin in yogurt provides the stability that is characteristic of jellies and jams and syneresis control and makes sure that the fruit additions remain crunchy, shiny and rich of flavour. In all these application Pectin, thanks to the charges of its natural molecule, provides structure or viscosity by creating an elastic mesh capable of retaining the high content of water inside the product, like it does in the fruits of origin. In Acidified Milk Drinks Pectin protects the milk casein from heath degradation this increases the product shelf life and provides a better mouth feel: due to the increased stability there is no separation and precipitation of solids in the package.

Bakery

Pectin helps stabilize the fillings and toppings used in cakes, pastries and biscuits. The pre-oven fruit preparation obtained has a high melting temperature, does not get burned or boils during the time spent in the oven, does not spill liquids and colour into the dough.

When injected post-oven, the fruit preparation obtained has an optimal viscosity to make it pumpable and injectable, high resistance to shear and mechanical stress to prevent alteration in the gel structure during the injection process.

Pectin is also used for making tarts which need a firm, slightly gelatinous texture, or for creating a clear fruit glaze called nappage. The glaze, or nappage, is designed to maintain the appearance and the freshness of fruit on cakes, preventing oxidization and drying. In the breadmaking process, dough added with Pectin show a better performance, leading to higher specific volumes and softer crumbs both in fresh and stored bread

Beverages

Pectin is used to generate or increase viscosity in beverages and soft drinks, as well as a mouth-feel improver. This use has been widely developed for juice drinks with a reduced juice content or sugar-free soft drinks.

The use of pectin in fruit beverages and soft drinks as the concentration used rarely exceeds 0.5%. Compared to other gums used for the same purpose, its use results in  a clean mouth feeling as opposed the slimy mouth feel that results from the use of some other gums thanks to the low viscosity of pectin solutions in your mouth. Pectin is then the ideal choice when trying to replace the mouth feel lost by the reduction in sugar content in the effort of making more healthy refreshments.

pectin to soft drinks highly contributes to the appearance and the taste of the product, by maintaining suspended the solids, giving a good mouthfeel through a controlled viscosity and boosting the flavour, at the same time reducing the amount of sugar needed in the formulation, it is also an addition of fibres to the formula.

Nutrition & Healthcare

A prebiotic is an edible but indigestible carbohydrate that stimulate the growth and activity of beneficial bacteria like Bifidobacteria and Lactobacilli in the colon. Increasing evidence suggest that a balanced intestinal microbiota plays a key role in the maintenance of good health by keeping harmful pathogens in check. 

Pectin is a natural soluble fibre, so it can be used to enrich health foods and drinks, and more and more studies are confirming its pre-biotic properties, stemming into new, healthy products that contribute to maintain a healthy life style. But pectin is more than just a prebiotic. Researchers have long known that pectin can help to lower blood cholesterol levels, particularly very-low-density lipoprotein cholesterol (VLDL) particles which gets converted into low-density lipoprotein (‘bad’ cholesterol) in the blood. Pectin is also known for its superior binding capacity to heavy metals like lead, arsenic, cadmium or mercury. To treat heavy metal intoxication, purified pectin has shown positive effects in several studies. A special type of modified pectin with a very narrow defined molecular weight distribution, mainly known as MCP (Modified Citrus Pectin), is peculiarly adapted for the usage as a dietary supplement or for pharmaceutical applications.

Sustainability

Sustainability is a common thread that runs through
everything we do at DSM

Read More

Leave a message for us

If you are interested in our products, please contact us

Contact Us